Nanny & Au Pair World Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real offer or fake offer? Am I being scammed?! Please help!

3 posters

Go down

Real offer or fake offer? Am I being scammed?! Please help! Empty Real offer or fake offer? Am I being scammed?! Please help!

Post  ChristinaG Wed 26 Nov 2008, 2:49 am

So, today, I got this long letter from a "Mrs Lindsay" from Scottsdale, USA. I doesn't sound too strange at the beginning, but then she offers me 2000 Dollars every two weeks. Also, first, she says she's called Mrs Lindsay, but her email address is something with "Roberta Clown". I don't know - it seems strange.... Would you help on this? Thanks so much!
Christina

Hello ,
I'm Mrs Lindsay from United State. that was in 822 sw filmore str, scottsdale, AZ, 85257, USA. I'm
35 years old. I'm a Supervisor contractor overall manager. i have been searching for an aupair , Iit was a friend
of mine got your email from new Au pair website so i decided to mail you .I will like you to be my
Aupair/Nanny for my Daugther who will be 3 years old next month.My Husband Divorced away 2 years ago so
i need someone like you to take good care of her..I will be paying you $2,000 every 2 weeks.
Have you ever traveled outside your home country before?
Have you much experience working with kid’s ?
Do you have a qualification ?
which country are from ?
As we live in the countryside it can be quiet ?
Do you smoke ?
Do you drink ?
Can you help with
housework ?
Do you have brothers and sisters ?
Where did you gain your experience ?
Do you like pets ?
Do you have a driving license ?
Do you mind doing some cooking ?
What are your interests ?
Do you have a boyfriend / girlfriend ?
Sometimes the kids cousins come to visit.. do you mind having to
mind extra children occasionally ?
How many children would you feel comfortable with ?
Can you help with housework ?
Can you help with shopping?
How would you discipline a child?